Events Logo 
February 24, 2018
7:00 p.m.
Performance Center
Cinema on the Bayou presents the 50th Anniversary Presentation of Leonard Forest's Documentary: Les Acadians de la Dispersion. The film will be shown in high definition. And, for the first time will include English subtitles.
Read more...

February 24, 2018
10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Vermilionville
All roads lead to Vermilionville (dancing shoes in hand) for community-wide discussions, dance demonstrations, art exhibit/sales and celebrations of traditional Cajun, Creole & Native American dance. This FREE event is part of our Local Learning Initiative at Vermilionville and is funded through grants from the National Endowment for the Arts & Decentralized Arts Funding in Louisiana.
Read more...
Full Calendar

Contact (Contactez-nous)

Vermilionville Living Museum & Folklife Park
300 Fisher Road
Lafayette, Louisiana 70508
(337) 233-4077 or (866) 992-2968

(337) 233-1694 (Fax Number)                                                                

 

Staff Directory

 

Dr. David Cheramie 

Chief Executive Office

ceo@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

(337) 233-4077 x.202

 

Kim Fournet

Office Manager

accounting@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

(337) 233-4077 x.204

 

Shawntell Lewis-Harrell

Director of Communications

communications@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

(337) 233-4077 x.205

 

Charissa Helluin

Director of Community Outreach

outreach@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

(337) 233-4077 x.207

 

Brady McKellar

Director of Museum Operations

Vville@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

(337) 233-4077 x.211

 

Markie Belanger

Tour Coordinator

tours@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

(337) 233-4077 x.199

 

Melanie Harrington

Education Coordinator

education@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

 

Anne Mahoney

Curator

curator@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

(337) 233-4077 x.200

 

Maegan Smith

Collections Manager

artifacts@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

(337) 233-4077 x.209

 

Kayla Guidry

Carpenter

carpenter@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

 

Greg Guidroz

Director of Environmental Awareness

environmental@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

(337) 233-4077 x.215

 

Margot Addison

Horticulturist

plants@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

 

Millicent Norbert

Director of Hospitality

hospitality@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

(337) 233-4077 x.208

 

Marcus Bergeron

Restaurant Manager

restaurant@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

 

Chris Benoit

Gift Shop Manager

giftshop@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

(337) 233-4077 x.203

 

Emile Ancelet

Director of Water Quality

h20quality@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

 

Curtis Willingham

Director of Maintenance & Security

facilities@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

 

Tom Melancon

Foreman

foreman@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

 


Email Us (Ecrivez-nous)